Furry Helpers

So I have a few pets, a dog and two cats. They usually stay out of the way but every time I get the camera out to take product photos, Angus the cat wants to be in on the action.

SONY DSC

Way back at the beginning of my dyeing experiments, one of my darling cats (Rosie I think) decided to knock a skein of Dock Root and Iron dyed sock wool off the airer and onto the floor, then proceeded to pee on it. I discovered a whole new wool modifier that day when I saw half the skein had changed colour (from dark grey to pale yellow grey if you are interested).

And as for the dog? Any attempt at gathering berries involves watching her consume her entire bodyweight in brambles at the same time. One for the dye pot, one for her…

Leave a Reply

